Michael Bennet aid and abets liars

August 29, 2016

 

By Bob Cox

Some opinions, comments and links relating to what is happening in this great nation and, in particular, in Western Colorado.

 

I see by the recent polls that incumbent Sen. Michael Bennet has a substantial lead over his Republican challenger, Daryl Glenn. What a shame that we may have to suffer through another senatorial term with Bennet. He has proven to me that he is nothing more than a partisan and does little to actually represent the state he was elected to serve. Of course he was elected by the people who have decided to lean to the left as far as they can without falling off of the free-ride wagon.

 

Every time that I send Sen. Bennet an email I do get a response. I have no idea if he is actually writing the response or not, but the good news is that he responds. The bad news is that his responses are always canned Democrat talking points. He never disagrees with anything the Democrats are doing. Even if one agrees with basic policy, it seems that at least once in awhile one would disagree with specifics.

 

As the Clinton e-mail thing became hot and heated, at least for us truth seekers, I sent an email to Bennet asking him how he could support someone who constantly tells lies, and then lies about the lies she tells. Bennet responded by telling me that, on July 6, 2016 the FBI effectively Oked Clinton’s actions when they concluded that there was not sufficient evidence of criminal wrongdoing.

 

Bennet evidently did not read FBI Director Comey’s statement, nor did he listen to his testimony. Comey said that she lied. Over and over again he said she was not truthful. It is plain and simple: she is a liar and that is what I asked Bennet about. He will not even admit that she lied. He only sends me a canned answer about there being no criminal prosecution.

 

This behavior is typical of what Bennet does and as far as I am concerned anyone who aids and abets a thief is guilty of theft; anyone who aids and abets a killer is a killer, and anyone who aids and abets a liar is a liar.

 

We all need to get behind Daryl Glenn in one way or another. We cannot afford to let this partisan senator continue to misrepresent us at every turn.

 

Remember, I only send out these missives to those who have asked for them. I do not share your email addresses with anyone and I use the Reagan email precisely because they don’t share or sell the addresses either. If you are getting this because someone forwarded it to you and you don’t want it, tell him or her not to forward any more. On the other hand, if you received a copy and would like to see more of my ranting, simply drop me a line at coxnotes@Reagan.com I will put you on my exclusive, but growing list.

 

Bob

 

© Robert R. Cox 2016

 

Leave a Reply

